5 Things I Love – Sept 6

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

1. Retro Owls

I’ve been seeing them all over the place – material at the fabric store, decorating hobo bags, Etsy finds – and I must admit I’m quite enamored of them. Check out these rainbow hued ceramic fellows or these fluffy friends by hilary cosgrove. Winston & Squeak break the mold a bit, but they also make smile every time I see them ;)

2. Temptations by Jello

I gave in. The French Silk was on sale and my mom has been talking about freezing yoplait whips then eating them like ice cream… so, I gave in. I bought them. I froze them. I ate them like ice cream. Now I’m hooked.

3. Glitch

Back over a year & a half ago I first heard about this new massive multi-player online game called Glitch during a web conference and was so intrigued I jumped at the chance to join the testing group, which I was able to do last winter during the alpha test. The world has grown A LOT since then, moved from to beta and I’m still loving it so it only seemed right that it finally make it’s way on here. Look for a post with screenshots and more soon…

4. Mr. Men & Little Miss

These cartoons and books were a favorite of mine when I was little so I was stoked to see them return. I may just have to stock up on them for my hypothetical future children to make sure they can enjoy them too.

5. Belize Necklace

I knew that I liked this necklace and that it was much prettier in person after seeing at the lia sophia conference this summer, but now that I own it I’ve moved from like to love. Paired with the Cyclone hoops it makes a fabulous copper statement which I personally am greatly enjoying.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.