5 Things I Love – Nov 1

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

1. NaNoWriMo
In case you haven’t figured it out from the recent string of posts on National Novel Writing Month, I’m a fan. The annual writing insanity bug has bitten me and I have no desire to fight it ;) I am going to try really really hard to keep posting in the pattern established over the last few weeks.  I’ve never blogged and NaNo’d concurrently before. Unless you, dear readers, would like me to blog sections of my NaNo story, there may be a few gaps, so I do apologize in advance.

2. Gone Wired Cafe
Speaking of NaNoWriMo, Gone Wired Cafe has become one of our regular write-in locations. They’ve got a friendly staff, good food/beverages, caffeine, a fun atmosphere and free wi-fi. What’s not to love?

3. Reusable Shopping Bags
Amongst the things on my personal Do Not Love list you would find plastic shopping bags (if I ever took the time to write it down). They breed like rabbits and I hate throwing them out because they’re plastic. Therefore I LOVE the influx of reusable shopping bags that have hit the market in the last few years. I have a whole variety of shapes, sizes, colors and brands that live in my trunk and save me (and the environment) from those evil plastic bags.

4. Costume Parties
This really shouldn’t come as a surprise considering my theatrical (especially costuming) background, but I love the opportunity to pull out my not-for-ordinary-wear attire from the boxes in my closet. When else do you have the opportunity to decide which outfit – Leia (white dress, not bikini), Rosie the Riveter, pirate, ren wench, zombie or fairy – deserves the most attention?

5. Blingo!
This week our whole lia sophia group – several managers and their teams – will be gathering for a large Blingo event and I am soooo looking forward to it. It is going to be an absolute blast! (There’s also a special just for these next few days, check out the lia sophia page for details)

Leave a Reply

