5 Things I Love – Nov 8

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

1. lia sophia

I was going to say working for lia sophia or my customer/hostesses/friends in lia sophia, but really it just comes down to an overall love. In this past week I have felt such support from my lia sophia peeps all around from the very nice woman I spoke to at Corporate last Friday to the lovely women who enjoy wearing lia sophia jewelry as much as I do.

2. Connecting with old friends

Between all of the lia sophia things going on this last week and random happenstance, I’ve had the opportunity to get in contact with a number of people I just don’t encounter normally and it is a great thing to catch up with old friends again.

3. @NaNoLansing Write-Ins

I’ll admit it, I talk. A lot. Very quickly (or so I’m told). It has been wonderful to catch up with my writers again – see #2 – and meet the whole host of new people joining our region this year. We have had great turn-outs to our write-ins and, in spite of my personal word count, this is shaping up to be a great year for the NaNoRhinos of Lansing.

4. Desktop Tower Defense

I’ll admit it. I have a slight addiction to this game. I will from time to time manage to ignore said addiction before getting sucked back in. I’ve been attempting to mastermind level 23 all of this past week. Perhaps if I just beat the thing my word count would improve. I could also give it up for a few weeks, but let’s be realistic here.

5. Falling back

It may get dark an hour earlier now, but that extra hour of sleep was still amazing last Sunday and because of it everyone on Praise Team actually got there on time for practice :)

Leave a Reply

