5 Things I Love – Nov 29

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

1. MP3 Sales

I’ll admit it. I kind of forgot that the Black Friday sales extended into real life on Friday. I know, craziness right? All I can think is that being in the office all day kept me separate from the insanity. The one thing – outside of a trip to JoAnn’s which I really just went in for buttons – that I did to participate in the sales was the purchase of mp3 albums. Amazon has been running some pretty awesome sales and for about $8 I got 4 new albums to enjoy (Sara Bareilles, The Band Perry, Train and the Tangled soundtrack).

2. Tangled

Our family Thanksgiving gathering was not until late afternoon on Thursday, so I decided to take myself to see the noon show of ‘Tangled’ beforehand. I enjoyed it personally and I’ll admit that the end caught me by surprise (even with the hint at the beginning). My one complaint was that I would have liked to hear more of the hero’s singing.

3. Holiday Dinners

Not only are holiday dinners a lot o great food, but it is also a great time to catch up with family. Our gathering was rather small this year, but it was a great time in spite of the horrid drive home afterward.

4. Thrift store shopping

As I mentioned in last week’s 5 Things I Love, I have become a bit addicted to Grosgrain’s blog (New Dress a Day is pretty inspiring as well). Reading this blog has gotten me thrift store hunting again. I had kind of gotten out of the habit since I haven’t costumed anything lately. Not only have I gotten a few lovely projects out of these trips but several non-project pieces as well.

5. New catalog time

Okay, so I won’t actually get the new lia sophia catalog (starting Feb 1, 2011) for a few more weeks, but the drop list from the Fall/Winter catalog came out today (I’ve posted it here) which always ups the anticipation for the new catalog even further once we’re past the shocked phone calls my mum and I always do back and forth upon its appearance. There is also a new Partylite catalog coming out but I will save that for another post ;)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Neena
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 12:54:28

    Online shopping on Black Friday is the way to go – there is no sense in dealing with the craziness in the stores!

    It sounds like you had a nice Thanksgiving.

    Stopping in from SITS.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

