5 Things I Love – Dec 13

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

1. Mystery Button Bags

They just make me gleeful, all those colors and shapes and surprises. It’s like catnip for me. Even the $1.50 bag of assorted buttons in the craft section will work as fix. In fact, in a moment of great nerdery earlier this week I tweeted a picture of them all sorted by colors and matching sets. I know I have a problem. I’ll admit it. That doesn’t mean I’m giving it up anytime soon though.

2. Predator vs. Prey Mittens

I’ve come across these several times and they not only are cute and fun, they are also a lesson in the circle of life and hours of entertainment for the easily amused (like myself).

3. When Pigs Fly sticky notes

Perfect for when our UX department’s dreams fly higher than than the company’s scope for the next five years by which point bio-engineering may just have created flying pigs.

4. Built Lunch Bags

I’ve been scoping out Built’s bags for awhile and a few weeks ago I scored one of these for $2 at Wal-Mart. Not only does the bag expand to fit a pretty decent amount of food in it, but it also folds up nicely to fit in my backpack for the return home from work.

5. Windshield De-Icer

As I’m sure many of you are aware, the Midwest got a good bit of snow along with a nice temperature drop in the last 24 hours. For me this meant not only some lovely roads to drive into work on this morning, but also a completely frozen car this morning. Thankfully my clicker chose to work this morning and I was able to get enough force to open the door on the third try. Anyway, as I was waiting for the ice on my windshield to melt I couldn’t help but wish I had picked up some de-icer last time I was at the store. Believe me, this oversight will soon be amended.

Leave a Reply

