5 Things I Love – Jan 3

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

It’s January! To most this means New Year’s Resolutions, one more year has passed and a new benefits calendar, but we in lia sophia know this as the last month of the Fall/Winter lia sophia catalog. This means 2 things – it’s a great sale month & at the end we will have to say goodbye to some of of our bejeweled friends as old styles are dropped to make way for the new catalog.

Here are 5 pieces I love too much to give up (in spite of their retirement).

1. Golden Ticket necklace

This necklace is incredibly simple, just a little hammered matte gold square with three black diamond crystals, but it has become a staple in my daily jewelry wardrobe because it is so simple and versatile I can wear it with just about anything.

2. Twilight Bracelet

I may have drooled the first time I saw this bracelet and despite the fact that it’s a little big on me (this is normal), I still adore it. It’s also a real attention getter with all of that faceted hematite.

3. Fancy That

This is one of those pieces that the catalog picture just didn’t do justice to. It really has to be seen in person to appreciate the way that it lays and that combinationof black, gold and gray (are you seeing a theme yet?).

4. Fate

My current standard gold right, that 4.6ct CZ of Colorado Topaz really does flash with it’s own fire and the antique gold band keeps it from being too over the top or gaudy. Not that I mind over the top. My standard silver ring is the Pave CZ ring, which is definitely neither small nor sedate. It, however, will not be retiring until July.

5. Shifting Sands

Another piece that is even better in person than in the catalog, this necklace has a lot more shimmer than you might expect and the layered circles give it a geometric modern flair.

Leave a Reply

