Loot Delivery!!!

Okay, so it’s not really loot, but – even after several years as an advisor – opening that box full of lia sophia boxes is like unwrapping a treasure. When that box is full of samples from the newest catalog… well, I get a bit gleeful. Occasionally there may be some happy dancing involved.

Today was such a day.

After hours of poring over my order details and much eager anticipation my sample order from the Spring/Summer catalog has arrived!

7 pieces from the lia sophia 2011 Spring/Summer catalog - Cyclone earrings (matte silver), Swivel bracelet (hematite), Wanderlust earrings, Turnover necklace, Contessa earrings, Tri ring set, Shopping Spree necklace

My full wishlist is, of course, much larger than the order I received today, but I’ve got a budget to keep to. It would help if I didn’t drool quite so much over the $100+ pieces. I don’t see that changing anytime soon.

Here are several more pictures of a few of the different pieces.

Wanderlust earrings

Swivel bracelet (Hematite)

Cyclone earrings (matte silver) & Turnover necklace

Turnover flipped (mother of pearl side)

This weekend I’ll get to see the rest of the new pieces live and in person. It’s going to be glorious :)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shauna
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 20:18:48

    Just have a quick question for you. I see that you ordered the tri rings(the set of 3). Because of the shape of the rings, do you find they poke your fingers? I am just getting my privilege order together and just can’t decide on these rings. Any suggestions? By the way, I have really enjoyed your posts about the new pieces. It helped to peek my curious until my catalogues came in. Loving the new catalogue.

    Shauna
    lia sophia advisor in Canada

    Reply

    • alainarkraus
      Jan 23, 2011 @ 11:27:53

      I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the posts :) I can’t believe there’s only a little more than a week until the new catalog comes out!

      So, the tri rings – I actually just wore these yesterday and don’t recall them poking. Since they’re six-sided you can rotate them to have a flat edge line up with the fingers on either side. The one thing I apparently didn’t notice before ordering is that the copper/rose gold one doesn’t have any crystals on it. I still like it, but it caught me by surprise when I opened it. I must have been distracted from that detail by all of the other pieces on the page ;) I do like the rings and they’re pretty versatile with the multiple finishes.

      For myself, my general rule of thumb when I’m really uncertain about whether I want to invest in a piece or not is to wait until I’ve had an opportunity to see it in person. I do, however, know that barring backorders I will see all of the new pieces within about a month of the new catalog between meetings, workshops, etc. with my group, which you may or may not have available.

      – Alaina

      Reply

Leave a Reply

