5 Things I Love – February 15

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

I apologize for the tardiness of my post. I realized mid-travel back from the Interaction11 conference today that I would be internetless for the vast majority of the day and had not planned ahead for this.

1. Interaction11 (IxD11)

The conference of which I meant to blog whilst there but I was too busy interacting to do so. Thusly blog posts shall be coming this week. It was a really awesome experience. My brain is jam packed with all of the information it has acquired in the last week both from sessions and all of the great people that I got to meet there. I’ve already got Dublin on my calendar for next year. Now it’s just figuring out the getting there.

2. Staedtler triplus fineliner pens

The swag from conference was another lovely perk and one of the pieces that we got upon checking in was a 10 pack of these pens. I don’t know who arranged that, but thank you. My notes are much more colorful and exciting for their inclusion. I also intend to continue putting them to good use now that I’m back home.

3. Flagstaff House

Our last night in Boulder we met up with several other IxD11 stragglers and, at the recommendation of a fellow IxDer, had an amazing dining experience at the Flagstaff House. We probably stood out a bit in our jeans & tees, but you wouldn’t tell it from the lovely treatment we had from the staff. They were knowledgeable, courteous and made us feel completely at home. The view was amazing, the food was fabulous and my dinner companions were an absolute pleasure.

4. Peppercorn

On Sunday, my co-worker and I wandered Pearl Street for a good bit of the afternoon and this store is a place of temptation and utter amazingness. If you have any love of food and food-related things I would call it a must-stop whilst in Boulder. Also, I got the cutest rocketship cookie cutter :)

5. Fighter Jet Gummies

I saw these along with the Gummi Army Men at Peppercorn and they most definitely would have come home with me had I noticed them before checking out.

Leave a Reply

