5 Things I Love – Feb 21

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

1.Zoya Nail Polish in Poppy

I was introduced to Zoya through a friend when a friend tweeted about their friend them on facebook & get 3 bottles of polish for the price of shipping special. How could I resist, right? Well, I love all of my colors (I also got Yummy & Austine) but Poppy has completely won me over. It’s a color I can live in. In fact, I have been.

2. Tardis Mug

I came across this on Think Geek the other day and had an automatic ‘OMG I Must Have It!’ moment. Obviously I am not alone in this since it’s currently out of stock :( If you’re a fan make sure to check out the Product Specifications for further awesomeness.

3. Stroh’s Lemon Chiffon Ice Cream

Whilst we were in Colorado there was a baby shower for one of my co-workers which was completely missed. What was not missed was the leftover ice cream in the freezer and because of this I was introduced to a new favorite flavor. Lemon Chiffon = amazing. That is that.

4. Slings & Arrows

Whilst in Boulder a new friend asked if I had ever watched this before and, upon hearing of my ignorance, recommended it. I am very glad I took his advice and checked it out this weekend over Netflix. What thespian wouldn’t appreciate a comedy focused around a Shakespeare festival and all the antics that other thespians inevitably end partaking of?

5. The IT Crowd

If Slings & Arrows appeals to my inner thespian, The IT Crowd appeals to another different type of geek within. Of course, while I may have been amused by this prior to my current job I do not think I would have appreciated the humor quite as much as I do after working for the past year embedded in the midst of developers.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiegoodman1
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 11:28:06

    This is a fun blog to follow. Thanks

    Reply

  2. Jake Kraus
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 20:21:59

    I tried to buy you that mug for Christmas, but it’s been out of stock since November.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

