5 Things I Love – Mar 21

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

1. ‘Nerd’ Smurf Tee

I came across this while searching for some Despicable Me minions for my brother and not only is it reminiscent of my childhood, but it calls to my inner nerd and has a lovely retro appeal.

2. Lazy Saturdays

Sleeping in. Reading. Lazing about on the couch. Sun shining through the skylights. There is something to be said for a day of non-industriousness, especially after a packed month, and its impact on mental health (even if it means I never got that other post I wrote last week published…).

3. Fage Yogurt

Last year when I really started keeping a food diary and really, really reading labels I decided to make the switch from regular yogurt to Greek (have you seen the amount of sugar in a regular yoplait?) and a friend recommended this brand to me. They’re a little more expensive than some of the newer players on the market, but it shows in the taste difference. So catch them on sale and try out a flavor. I’m particularly loving the new Fage 0% Cherry Pomegranate combo. Healthy and tasty is always good.

4. iBooks

During my lazy Saturday, part of my reading was made possible by this lovely app and my ipod. While the majority of books that I know I want to read aren’t in the free section, they do have some great reads for free as well as paid.

5. Summer Partylite Catalog

Due to the loving sharingfulness of my friend and sponsor in Partylite, I got some of the new catalogs for Summer 2011 this weekend and am loving the bright lime, orange and pink dominant in the book. More on that to come ;)

Leave a Reply

