5 Things I Love – April 12

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

Last night I realized just as I was drifting off to sleep that I *gasp* never got back on here to post this week’s 5 Things I Love. The sheep, however, were calling and so here it is a day late…

1. Slideshare

While it’s not nearly the same as being able to see presentations, I often find myself here checking out the materials of talks either that I have seen & wish to refresh my memory of, or those which I was not able to see and wish to learn about. Case in point – I wasn’t able to attend MidwestUX but a lot of presenters have posted their slides up there for consumption (Thank you!)

2. Serious Eats Easter Recipes

They are so incredibly full of sugar, but the instructions amuse me to no end. Check out #1 on Cadbury Creme Deviled Eggs and #2 on How to make Peepshi – Peep Sushi. It will give you a whole new view on your Easter candy ;)

3. Remember the Milk

I don’t know what I did before I started utilizing this task list program. With it’s ability to run multiple to do lists from one interface I’m able to categorize them to see individual areas (like lia sophia or personal) or view all of my tasks at once. I even share my work to do list with my manager so he can see just those tasks which I’m working on for my day job.

4. Plants vs. Zombies

I actually completed the Adventure track last year over Easter on my iPod touch(I may have played a bit obsessively at the time…) but with the addition of new challenges to the game center I have found myself yet again pulled into the world of plant zombie warfare.

5. Red Tag Sales @ JoAnn’s

As I was reminded upon seeing this week’s ad, I both love and fear these. On the one hand – what could be better than getting half off the red tag (clearance) fabric? On the other – my budget hates me afterwards. Perhaps it’s a good thing that I’m so busy this week with JoAnn’s Daffodil Dash going on. There’s minimal time available to accumulate damages.

Leave a Reply

