Caffeinated Pork & Peaches

I know I already put a recipe up this week, but this one has been waiting to see the light of day and I thought that FaveDiet’s Blog Hop was the perfect excuse to give it that chance. Of course, I only realized after posting the link that the theme is deli salads and I am in non-compliance :\ Die hard hoppers, please forgive this first-timers mistake.

As to the recipe itself, several months ago I saw a sign for coffee encrusted pork (loin I think) and it intrigued me, so here’s my twist on the idea.

Caffeinated Pork & Peaches

3 thinly sliced boneless pork chops
2 tbsp regular coffee grounds
1/2 can peaches in light sauce
1/8 tsp clove
1/8 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp salt

Mix together the coffee grounds, clove, cinnamon & salt then spread thinly across a plate or other flat food preparation space. Rinse your pork and lay out over the spices. Press and flip.

Transfer into a glass dish and fill in spaces with pieces of peach. Pour in sauce around the chops.

Bake at 375 degrees for about 25 minutes.

Makes approximately 3 servings at 195 calories a serving.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matt @ FaveDiets
    May 31, 2011 @ 09:19:54

    This is still an awesome recipe, thanks so much for sharing this in my blog hop! I think this would be a great dinner option to pair with a healthy deli salad.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

