5 Things I Love – July 11 + a lia sophia Giveaway!

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

As of today the new lia sophia Fall/Winter catalog and Color special edition is live! With 617 styles in the new catalog it’s harder than ever to narrow it down, but here are my 5 favorite new styles to hit the catalog.

1. Blushing Necklace

Uber-feminine with a trendy vintage vibe, I can’t wait to acquire this necklace for myself so that I can rock it with jeans and a tee.

2. Curio Necklace

Another fun, funky vintage look that reminds me of a collection of old brooches that have been strung together for a new look and new life. It looks great styled with a doubling of the Classique necklace (as seen on pg 15 of the catalog).

3. Sugar Dusted Earrings

Studs are back and these little beauties combine utilitarian matte finish with a dusting of shimmering crystal. Available in matte silver with clear crystals or matte gold with black diamond crystals, at $32 a pair I’m getting both (especially with the buy 1, get 2 @1/2 special this month).

4. Black Leather Wrap Bracelet

Charms have found their way into lia sophia and I love this wrapped leather charm bracelet with it’s assortment of mini slides available to customize it to your personal style.

5. Rock Crystal Hematite Necklace

The last one is always the hardest. There are so many pieces that I would like to include in this list, but I knew it wouldn’t be complete without this necklace.

So, what are your top 5 from the new catalog?

Share your top 5 below and be entered to win the Moroccan necklace and Haven earrings, both collectible pieces which have a combined retail value of $108.

Giveaway Details

1. You must be 18+ & a resident of the USA.
2. You must include an email address so I can contact you.
3. Eligible comments must be posted by midnight of July 25, 2011.
4. Additional entries can be garnered by sharing this post on Facebook, Twitter or your own blog. Make sure to let me know what you did in the comment section by the July 25th deadline to be sure they’re counted.

This giveaway is now closed, but you can always get free jewelry as a lia sophia hostess or when you refer a friend who hosts a show or tries the lia sophia opportunity.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sally
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 14:36:30

    Yay, a new giveaway!

    Top 5 (some of these I think were on my list last time too :) ):

    ~Deep Sea Necklace
    ~Caspian Sea Necklace
    ~Greek Isle Pendant Slide
    ~Seaside Necklace (and earrings)
    ~Caramello Necklace

    Reply

  2. Sally
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 14:38:18

    Tweeted! (also, if I’m out of the US right now, am I still eligible? I promise I’m coming back!)

    Reply

  3. If you don't know who this is, you've got problems
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 19:22:20

    In no particular order:
    Pretty Please Necklace
    Henna Necklace
    Melodrama Necklace
    Spontaneous Necklace
    Lush Necklace

    Also, I don’t think Sally’s votes should count and they should go to me instead.

    Reply

  4. Chaunte
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 13:19:39

    I’m in love with the new catalog!
    My favorite pieces include:
    1- Interlope Necklace
    2- Hype Necklace
    3- Boho Earrings
    4- Chic Earrings
    5- Expedition Bracelet

    I’ve shared this blog also on twitter and facebook

    Reply

  5. Chaunte
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 19:39:32

    I can’t put the catalog down! It’s so amazing!!

    Reply

  6. Claire
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 12:07:49

    I love:

    1. The boho earrings
    2. Chic earrings
    3. Expedition Bracelet
    4. Spontaneous Necklace

    & 5. the Caramello necklace!!

    Reply

  7. Trackback: lia sophia Countdown: 2011 Spring/Summer Bling Giveaway « Something Magic
  8. Grace H.
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 23:18:54

    These will come as a total surprise, as you weren’t sitting right in front of me while I was choosing them. ;)

    1. Odyssey ring

    2. Rock Candy ring

    3. Comet ring

    4. Reach necklace

    5. Marabou necklace

    Rings have started to interest me lately, if you couldn’t tell… :) Also, you have my email information on Facebook should you need it. Hopefully you will!

    Reply

  9. julie platt
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 23:46:58

    Totally love:

    1. Odyssey Ring
    2. Katie Necklace
    3. Bouquet Necklace
    4. Wishing Well Ring
    5. Curio Necklace

    Reply

  10. alainarkraus
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 23:29:39

    Congratulations, Julie! You’ve won!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

