5 Things I Love – Aug 22

image for weekly list of five things I'm currently loving in life, music, art, etc.

1. Clove Soap

Several weeks back when I ventured up to Frankenmuth I stumbled across a tore named Those Nature People Herb Haus advertising spices, herbs, etc in their window. Intrigued, I investigated and ended up coming away with a bag of loose leaf Mango Ginger Mint tea and a promise to myself to return and get some of their clove soap. I adore the scent of cloves, so to be able to get it in a soap is fantastic! They’ve also got almond soap, another scent I love, and flat rate shipping from their site if I decide I’d rather shop online than make the drive.

2. Star Wars 4-6 in ASCII

Totally old school from someone who must have had far too much time on their hands, but totally awesome as well (and nerdy, but whatever).

3. Tom Banwell’s Leather Masks

Etsy emails are dangerous, dangerous things. Like this gents lovely masks. I think I have to have one and they aren’t abhorrently expensive so I’d actually be able to afford it. Also, Ren Fest is arriving soon and one of these would be a perfect accessory for the day :)

4. We Run This Town DC Tee

Girl power, vintage styling & superheroines – of course I love this tee.

5. Vintage Confections

Another dangerous Etsy find. These folks have an amazing assortment of candy flavors available. Pumpkin cheesecake suckers? Got it along with spiced pear, mint chocolate chip, sea salted caramel, Neapolitan, vanilla coffee and more…

Leave a comment